Student Government Association

Student Government Association Mission Statement

Our mission as the Student Government Association is to be the voice for our student body by assessing and enhancing the quality of student life, being visible servant leaders, promoting personal growth, and acting in the best interest of our peers.


SGA logoStudent Government Association is the student's link to the administration. As a group, we represent students in bringing issues to the President, Vice Presidents, and faculty. Also, Student Government appoints student members to the College Council, the SUNY Cobleskill Auxiliary Services Board of Directors, Faculty Governance committees, and the Faculty Student Conduct Board.

Student Government is also responsible for managing a budget of over $400,000 each year. This money, which is derived from the Student Activity Fee, is distributed to over forty clubs and organizations, as well as many special projects that the Government sponsors. 

Each year the officers and representatives who make up Student Government put in countless hours in an effort to make the campus a better place. Through their work, they provide a positive atmosphere for the students, while at the same time learning valuable leadership skills.

Meetings take place on Tuesdays at 12:30pm in the Tiger's Den in Bouck Hall.

PDF Icon Club Handbook

PDF Icon How to Start a Club

PDF Icon Constitution of the SUNY Cobleskill Student Government Association (SGA)


See SGA Meeting Minutes


Do you have anything you'd like to share with the Student Government Association?

2019-2020 Officers

Cheyanne Matulewich

Vice President
Ashley Reinoso

Alexandra Smith

Director of Public Relations
Kyliene Philips

Zyere Molinaro

Christina Pratt
Barb Sprouse
Dr. Matt Lalonde
Dr. Anne Hopkins Gross

Meet the Officers